Current Size: 100%

Wilhelm-Türk-Prize 2016 back to LBC ONC

The Wilhelm Turk Prize of the Austrian Society for Hematology & Medical Oncology (OeGHO) has been awarded to DI. Dr. Katharina Blatt, from the working group of Univ.-Prof. Dr. Peter Valent (Ludwig Boltzmann Cluster Oncology), in the context of the joint annual meeting of the German, Austrian and Swiss Societies for Hematology and Medical Oncology, which took place in Leipzig in mid-October 2016.

She received the Wilhelm-Türk Prize for the abstract "Identification of the Ki-1 antigen (CD30) as a novel therapeutic target in systemic mastocytosis" published in the renowned specialist magazine "Blood".